[经验分享] 说说我在DC租房差点受骗的经历,给大家提个醒!

[复制链接]
Luana实名认证 学生认证 发表于 2012-12-24 22:41:11 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式 打印 上一主题 下一主题

现在已经开放注册,快来加入我们吧!

您需要 登录 才可以下载或查看,没有帐号?注册

x
美国的研究生同学都知道,在这里读书,没有学校统一安排的宿舍(即使有,也是高帅富、白富美的聚集地),很多情况下房子是要自己找自己租的。最近我想要搬家,于是我十分积极的对房源进行“地毯式搜索”。

Craiglist这个网站相信美国的同学们都不陌生,上面鱼龙混杂,各式各样的广告到处都是。12月21日,我在Craiglist上面找到了一个非常非常诱人的招租广告:临近GWU—Foggy Bottom地铁站的2b2b,一个月房租加水电只要$1300!! 18.gif

这对我而言简直是天上掉馅饼!!GWU周围的房子是出了名的贵!且不说The Avenue这样连studio都$2200起的豪宅,Columbia Plaza, Statesman 等公寓2b2b的房子起码都是每月$3300!这个广告上的招租价格仅仅为市价的1/3.

于是我非常激动的给户主写了封电子邮件,询问房子的事情。

户主也很迅速的给我回了这么一封感情真挚的招租信:

Hello,

Thanks for your response, I am Mathew Ajayi the owner of the apartment you are making inquiry of,I used to stay in the apartment until I left on transfer to West Africa for a construction job with Hitech Construction Company, (I'm a construction engineer) and I am happily married.I will be here for a while so presently my home is available for rent and all utilities are included in the rent fee also it is furnished and I don't mind pets as long as they are well trained. I want you to note that I am a Straight forward,hardworking and honest man and I spent a lot on my property so I will solicit for your absolute maintenance of the apartment if you are to rent it if you think you are unable to keep my home in a good condition then please do not respond, please understand that the rent is not my problem but I just want you to keep it tidy at all times,I want a tenant I can trust so I would like you to tell me more about yourself. We will be Staying in Africa now for the duration of my work that is why I have made up my mind to put up our home for rent to whom ever will take good care of it..I am personally handling the rental in other to be able to decide who best suits us to rent our place too.

Apartment Address :***New Hampshire Ave NW Washington, DC (这里,我隐去地址了)

RENT FEE: $1300 per month (inclusive of bills), Security Deposit $500 (refundable)

Amenities: